Squares

Linking up with the Gallery

Tile reflectionsThe topic of this week’s photo gallery on Sticky Fingers is to post a picture that you took with your cameraphone.  This is quite a good topic for me as I am terrible at taking a real camera anywhere.  Although most of the pictures on my cameraphone are of knitting projects for ravelry, cakes to post on facebook or my shopping list on the blackboard in the kitchen – so much easier to photograph than copy down in ink!

I posted this picture once before on the blog and  I use it for my profile picture, but I absolutely love it so I thought I’d give it another airing.

It was taken in the loos at the National Gallery of Modern Art 2 (the old Dean Gallery) which are just a fantastic riot of colour.  I had a lot of fun taking pictures of reflections. I’m not sure I like the water droplets too much as they remind me of the location!  Takes away from the abstract nature.  But I just love how the square tile pattern distorts in the curved reflection.

Really looking forward to seeing everyone else’s cameraphone photos!

This entry was posted in Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Squares

  1. Kailexness says:

    Fabulous shapes and colours, I can see why you were happy to ‘get it out’ again.

  2. Victoria says:

    I like this picture, and the loos look really cool

  3. marisworld says:

    I LOVE this, it’s gorgeous

  4. CoffeeCurls says:

    that’s brilliant – not least that you found a clean shiny toilet door handle!

  5. mutteringsofafool says:

    very cool, I thought for a second that it might be your kitchen!

  6. I really really really like that. Very cool.

  7. Thank you so much everyone for your lovely comments!

  8. Brilliantly clever shot. And I love that you’re as loony as me – lening over improbable objects at the most unlikely of times to get an arty snap.

Leave a Reply

