The Artist’s Way week 9 v1

OK, I have been defeated this week!  Next week is going to be week 9 version 2.

On the regular Artist’s Way activities, I did very well.  7/7 morning pages, even when I had to get up at 6 (I did do that one on the train, I wasn’t going to get up at 5:30).  I had a really good artist’s date doing Celtic knotwork, which I wrote about yesterday.   I also managed a couple of mini artist’s dates in the week – an impromptu trip to Manchester art gallery and today’s wander round the poetry fair at the Scottish Poetry library.

However, the tasks for the week have been a complete wash.   I only just started reading my morning pages today (one of the tasks is to read and highlight all the morning pages so far) and it became clear that unless I went at it great guns all day, I just wasn’t going to have the time to get through everything – and that’s without any of the other tasks.   I decided I’d rather have fun!

This is the first time I’ve decided to repeat a week and I’m really happy with the decision.  I’ll still be done by the end of November.  For the past two or three weeks I’ve been feeling perpetually behind and this week has a fairly clear diary so I’m hoping to get caught up.

Of course, if I do do NaNoWriMo, all bets are off…

This entry was posted in Artist's Way and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Artist’s Way week 9 v1

  1. october35 says:

    Ach, writing a novel in a month only takes an hour or so a day if you’re an okay typist – plenty of time for other stuff too :)

  2. Pingback: The Artist’s way: week 9 (second and final version) | blurofwoodsmoke

Leave a Reply

